≡ Menu

Recharge Dynamic Nutrition Bars Review & Giveaway

recharge-logo

Have you heard of Recharge Dynamic Nutrition?  I hadn’t until they asked me to try their selection of weight control bars but they have quickly become one of my favorite non-fruit snacks.

About Recharge Dynamic Nutrition Bars

recharge_peanuts_caramel

What interested me in trying the Recharge Dynamic Nutrition bars was the nutritional information.  A lot of nutrition bars have 200 or more calories and that’s a significant hit to my daily food allotment.

nutrition-details-all

As you can see in the image above, each bar is just 100 calories and have 8 grams of protein.  The bars come in three flavors: Peanuts + Caramel, Chocolate + Caramel and Raspberry + Apple.

As of now, you can only get these online at Recharge’s website or at Amazon.com, but they offer a sampler pack with a bar in each flavor plus a coupon towards your next purchase for just $6 HERE.  Shipping is free for all orders.

I really like their philosophy about weight loss: ” Healthy weight is not about food restrictions, working out 5 hours a day, or depriving yourself. Healthy weight is all about balance – a balance of nutritious food, physical activity, a good night’s sleep, and rejuvenation for the soul.”

Experiencing Recharge Dynamic Nutrition

recharge_dynamic_nutrition

I’m not always the most organized and somehow the bars ended up in the pantry without me realizing they were for review purposes.  I liked them so much they were mentioned as one of my go to healthy snacks.

I would use these delicious bars to take care of afternoon hunger pangs.  They worked because of the protein. There are only10-13 grams of carbohydrates in each bar which is good for my blood sugar AND keeping the drowsies away.

pc_bar

My favorite bar was the Peanuts + Caramel shown above.  They’re like a candy treat instead of a nutritional snack (and that’s high praise from this chocolate lover!).  My second favorite was the Chocolate + Caramel.

Unfortunately the Raspberry + Apple flavor had two strikes against it.  I don’t care for Raspberry and the other two had chocolate coating.  That’s my preference and your taste buds may vote it on top!

Recharge Dynamic Nutrition Giveaway

chocolate_caramel_bar

Thanks to the generosity of the folks at Recharge Dynamic Nutrition one Weight Chronicles reader will win a Recharge Dynamic Nutrition Prize Pack of 60 bars – 20 of each flavor!

Entrants must be 18 years of age and have a US mailing address.  Use the rafflecopter form below to enter and good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I was provided Recharge Dynamic Nutrition weight loss bars for review purposes.  All opinions expressed are 100% mine.

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Ally September 22, 2013, 11:01 am

    Not to be contrary, but apple raspberry sounds best to me!
    Ally´s last blog post ..If I Had One Stupid Power…My Profile

  • Darlene Owen September 22, 2013, 11:07 am

    I would love the Chocolate + Caramel flavor the best.

  • Barrie September 22, 2013, 12:06 pm

    I want the Peanuts and caramel first!

  • Jackie September 22, 2013, 4:44 pm

    I’d like to try the Peanuts + Caramel first.
    Thank you!

  • Mary Somerville September 23, 2013, 3:07 pm

    I’d like to try the Chocolate & Caramel most.

  • ColleenMarie September 23, 2013, 3:22 pm

    I think I would like Peanuts and Carmel

  • Jordan D September 23, 2013, 7:58 pm

    Raspberry apple sounds interesting!

  • Georgette September 23, 2013, 8:22 pm

    I would try the peanuts and caramel first.

  • Debra Lee September 24, 2013, 7:05 pm

    I would choose the peanuts and caramel. Looks like a snickers bar to me!

  • Luna S. September 24, 2013, 7:50 pm

    I would want to try the Peanuts + Caramel.

  • julie September 25, 2013, 4:30 am

    The choc and caramel would be the one for me !!

  • Misty Woods September 25, 2013, 7:24 am

    I would love the Chocolate + Caramel flavor.

  • Sherry Compton September 25, 2013, 8:22 am

    The chocolate caramel looks great.

  • WLibs September 25, 2013, 2:25 pm

    The peanuts and caramel look dynamite!

  • maureen September 25, 2013, 3:44 pm

    The peanut butter and caramel sounds really good!

  • Barbara Montag September 25, 2013, 5:03 pm

    I’d like the Raspberry – thank you.

  • Barbara M September 25, 2013, 5:06 pm

    Google+ Barbara Montag

  • Marti Tabora September 25, 2013, 5:43 pm

    I would like to try the peanuts + caramel first. It looks pretty darn good. Thank you!

  • cheryla lister September 25, 2013, 8:33 pm

    would like to try Peanuts and Caramel first, and then all the others!

  • Brandy September 26, 2013, 10:06 am

    Chocolate and Caramel! Yum!

  • June Lisle September 26, 2013, 1:32 pm

    Peanuts + Caramel sounds like an awesome choice right now. Sounds good.

  • Katherine Donovan September 26, 2013, 8:12 pm

    I would probably eat the Chocolate & Caramel first. They all sound yummy!

  • JanD September 27, 2013, 10:22 am

    I would like to try the Chocolate+Caramel.

  • Adam Fortin September 27, 2013, 9:39 pm

    Right there with you on the peanuts and caramel.

  • Linda Szymoniak September 28, 2013, 7:02 pm

    I’d like to try the raspberry-apple flavor

  • Brandi Dawn September 28, 2013, 8:31 pm

    I think that I would like the peanuts and caramel the most!

  • shirley September 28, 2013, 10:17 pm

    Peanuts and Carmel for me!

  • Colleen September 29, 2013, 12:28 am

    Peanuts and caramel first

  • Nadene Adams September 29, 2013, 6:02 am

    I really want to try the Chocolate and Caramel bar.

  • Dominique September 29, 2013, 10:10 am

    I think the peanut and caramel looks the best!
    Dominique´s last blog post ..Sleepy’s The Mattress Professionals!! {Review & GIVEAWAY!!}My Profile

  • mysweetiepiepie September 29, 2013, 12:09 pm

    Peanuts + Caramel sounds absolutely fab!

  • Brandy Fisk September 29, 2013, 12:25 pm

    Peanuts + Caramel sounds good!

  • Diane L. September 29, 2013, 3:15 pm

    Raspberry & Apple!

  • Katlyn September 29, 2013, 3:37 pm

    I want to try the chocolate and caramel first!

  • Jill Rivera September 29, 2013, 4:10 pm

    Yummy! Peanuts + Caramel bars.

  • pu ye September 29, 2013, 4:55 pm

    I would like to try Raspberry apple

  • Sharon September 29, 2013, 5:48 pm

    Chocolate + Caramel

  • Samantha Daleo September 29, 2013, 6:12 pm

    The peanut and caramel one has my stomach growling! That looks amazing!

  • Jessica Wyatt September 29, 2013, 7:50 pm

    It’s a toss up between Chocolate + Caramel and Peanuts + Caramel

  • marybeth September 29, 2013, 11:06 pm

    Peanuts + Caramel
    marybeth´s last blog post ..That house with the blue door: Hand Stamped Cherry Card ProjectMy Profile

  • YVONNE WOODSTOCK September 30, 2013, 1:35 am

    I can’t pick one because for me it’s a tie between the Peanuts and caramel and chocolate and caramel.

  • wendy b September 30, 2013, 4:03 am

    I def want to try the chocolate and caramel flavor first.

  • Melissa B. September 30, 2013, 4:28 am

    I would like to taste the chocolate and caramel bars.

  • Amy Tolley September 30, 2013, 7:18 am

    love to try the caramel one

  • Diana Hatch September 30, 2013, 7:30 am

    Chocolate and caramel for me

  • Mandy Haynes September 30, 2013, 7:59 am

    I’d love to try the Chocolate & Caramel first!

  • Diane Cooper September 30, 2013, 8:34 am

    I would like to try the Chocolate/Caramel first.

  • Vunda V September 30, 2013, 8:34 am

    chocolate caramel for me!

  • jeremy mclaughlin September 30, 2013, 9:07 am

    The peanuts and caramel.

  • David September 30, 2013, 10:21 am

    The peanuts and caramel would be my first choice.

  • Holly Storm-Burge September 30, 2013, 10:37 am

    Peanuts + Caramel!!!!!

  • Misty Battle September 30, 2013, 12:14 pm

    Peanuts and carmel yummy!

  • Vera K September 30, 2013, 1:14 pm

    I would try the Chocolate + Caramel first.

  • Gretta September 30, 2013, 1:39 pm

    Chocolate & Caramel first….although I must say the Raspberry & Apple peaks my curiosity too because I love those flavors!

  • Claire September 30, 2013, 1:49 pm

    I want to try the chocolate and caramel first!

  • Adam Walker September 30, 2013, 2:04 pm

    The Peanut and caramel one looks delicious!
    Adam Walker´s last blog post ..Dragon fruit, bananas, cactus pear, hami gold m…My Profile

  • Edna Williams September 30, 2013, 4:59 pm

    I want the Chocolate and Caramel. Sounds great!

  • serena m September 30, 2013, 6:03 pm

    chocolate and caramel

  • Vanessa September 30, 2013, 6:38 pm

    Chocolate and Caramel sounds great!

  • Sue Hull September 30, 2013, 8:46 pm

    Definitely the Chocolate Caramel. Thank you for the chance 🙂